Baked Doughnuts

Image

While I was living in New York City, I loved swinging by the Doughnut Plant for some type of fancy doughnut. My favorite was a PB+J flavor, topped with a creamy peanut butter frosting and filled with grape jam. I decided to try my hand at making homemade doughnuts. Instead of the typical fried doughnut, I went with the baked version for my first attempt. The cake was light and fluffy with a hint of cinnamon.

I created a pink marshmallow glaze (which looked pretty in pictures but hardened a bit too much in the fridge) and a Nutella frosting topped with crushed graham crackers. These were the perfect partner to a cup of coffee in the morning. Thanks to Glitter Guide for all the best baking ideas!

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Become a fan of Life is a Red Carpet on Facebook + follow all of my baking adventures!

One thought on “Baked Doughnuts

Leave a Reply

