Feelin’ Blue

Each spring, I anticipate the arrival of fresh berries. I needed to make a dessert for a family get-together and didn’t have time to be too creative so I thought a Blueberry Cheesecake would please everyone. I usually consider cheesecake to be one of those super indulgent desserts, only saved for special occasions but when combined with fresh berries and jam, it’s the perfect spring treat.

I went apple and pumpkin picking while living up in New York and it was one of my favorite autumn memories. When I heard there was 25 acres of blueberry bushes at Keel & Curley Winery, I took advantage of an afternoon of berry picking. Although picking blueberries is a bit more tedious than picking apples, I came home with a bucket full of berries and a great reason to start baking.

Leave a Reply

