Macaron Madness

I don’t know what it is about these delicate little cookies, but I am completely crazy over French macarons. My first tasting was at the original French pâtisserie, Laduree, in New York City. These colorful cookies are not only beautiful but come in amazing flavors such as salted caramel, blackcurrant & violet, and strawberry mint.

^^Stopped into this sweet bakery in St. Augustine.

I picked up these adorable cards while making a quick trip to Barnes & Noble. Although I would love to be greedy and keep this collection of cards all to myself, I suppose they were made to be mailed away. To add to my ever growing collection of macaron-themed items, I also received this tiny trinket box as a birthday gift.

My Pinterest “Wish List” includes these stylish little dessert plates and this print that I’ll be adding to my gallery wall. And tell me this charming umbrella wouldn’t instantly brighten any rainy day?

 ^^Who doesn’t need macarons painted on their windows?

Leave a Reply

