Home is Where the Heart is

December has been filled with Christmas parties, unpacking the decorations, and unexpected cool weather. In between all of the holiday festivities, I’ve been trying to get out and explore some new places around my town.

Since living in NYC, I have become a huge fan of art museums. The University of South Florida in Tampa houses the Contemporary Art Museum. When I heard they had an Andy Warhol exhibit on display, I knew I had to make a trip to the museum. Warhol’s iconic Campbell’s Soup Can as well as a hundred of his famous Polaroids were hanging amongst the museum’s white walls.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Ever since I heard about the opening of Oxford Exchange on West Kennedy Boulevard in Tampa, I knew I had to try it. My decision was solidified when I heard Food Network chef and “Chopped” judge, Geoffrey Zakarian, had raved about the food after stopping by.

Oxford Exchange completely went above and beyond what I had expected. The restaurant is based on 19th century London and the architecture is absolutely breathtaking. The restaurant’s grand entrance is through a dark, almost romantic, bookstore. Everything from Vogue memoirs to cookbooks to historical classics are on display. While having lunch, we were mesmerized by the glass ceiling, black and white checkered flooring, and marble fountain in the center of the dining room. After an amazing meal and some afternoon tea, I’ve decided to make Oxford Exchange a regular in my routine.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

On a gloomy afternoon this week, my friend and I decided to go out and explore Downtown Dunedin. On a typical night, I’m down there to grab dinner or drinks so I figured this could be a nice way to pop into the local spots and really get a glimpse of this cute little town.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

