I Was Made for Sunny Days

The last couple of few weeks have been filled with concerts, nights out with friends, and meals at some of my favorite local restaurants. My friend Lauren received free tickets for the Gavin DeGraw and Vanessa Carlton concert at Webster Hall. This show was in honor of Earth Day and was sponsored by the skincare company Origins. Gavin and Vanessa were both great performers, singing some of my favorite songs that reminded me of my high school days. The coolest part of the night was that actress Sophia Bush, better known as Brooke Davis from One Tree Hill, hosted the event!

I was excited to finally have brunch at Dos Caminos in the Meatpacking District. It’s an upscale Mexican place that is one of the most popular restaurants in the city. We stopped in for brunch recently and had delicious Prickly Pear Margaritas and Mexican inspired dishes.

We spent that morning sitting through 3.5 hours of Titanic in 3D which ended up being so incredible on the big screen. Hard to believe the last time I saw it in the theaters was when I was in 5th grade!

My brother Tyler and his girlfriend Mariah’s friend Katie visited NYC last week. I met up with her and took her to lunch at Shake Shack in Madison Square Park. After finding out she was an avid Gossip Girl fan, we stopped by Henri Bendel where she bought a Blair Waldorf inspired headband. Later we toured The Plaza, window shopped on Fifth Avenue, stocked up on candy at Dylan’s, and stopped by Sprinkles for cupcakes.

Last weekend was my roommate Laura’s 24th birthday. Her sister was in town to visit and we had a wonderful time celebrating her birthday all weekend! Courtney and I stopped by the Hell’s Kitchen Flea Market on Saturday morning to see if we could find any antique treasures.

On Sunday, I went with friends to see Tyler Hilton (Chris Keller from One Tree Hill) perform at Rockwood Music Hall. In true rockstar fashion, he walked in the front door and through the crowd with his girlfriend in tow about 20 min after he was set to be on stage. It didn’t even matter that he was late because he put on a seriously good show. Before the concert, Lauren and I went to The Meatball Shop on the Lower East Side. This has to be one of the best restaurants in the entire city!

Leave a Reply

