Glamour, Glitter, and Gold

Last weekend I was lucky enough to have a second birthday party with my friends in New York. Alyssa came over from New Jersey to help me celebrate. We spent the afternoon catching up and then met friends for dinner. I always love trying out new places and Courtney recommended an amazing spot! We had the most delicious meal at Ditch Plains in the West Village. Food Network chef Marc Murphy owns the restaurant and the food was unbelievable. We spent the rest of the night barhopping in the Village and I was so happy to be surrounded by so many wonderful friends!

As most of you know, I love the TV show “Pretty Little Liars.” This past Monday was “A” Day where a big secret on the show was revealed. A few of my friends up here love the show (almost) as much as I do so we decided to have a finale party. Of course, the night wasn’t complete without homemade “A” shaped cookies and suspect lists for us to discuss the outcome of the show!

That morning, the girls of “Pretty Little Liars” were at Good Morning America being interviewed live on air. I woke up at the crack of dawn and made my way down to the Times Square studio. I was front row to see the girls and even got to meet some of them after the show. I love letting my inner 15 year old girl out when I meet some of my favorite stars.

My friend Justin was in town this week from Florida. I thought this was the perfect opportunity to go see the new Freedom Tower and the 9/11 Memorial fountains. After going through strict airport-type security, we got the chance to see the beautiful fountains up close. There’s the north fountain and the south fountain in the exact spots where the Twin Towers once stood. Around each of the fountains, almost 3,000 victims names are inscribed into a steel wall. What a stunning tribute to all of the victims and a reminder of how proud we should be to live in this country.

As the temperatures hit almost 80 degrees this week, spring has joined us much earlier than usual. I’m looking forward to April- flowers blooming, wearing sandals and dresses, trips to Philadelphia and Atlantic City, and one of my favorite holidays, Easter! What better excuse to eat jelly beans, chocolate eggs, and peeps?

Leave a Reply

