It’s Beginning to Look Alot Like Christmas

It’s hard to believe another year is coming to an end. It seems like just yesterday I was wrapping gifts, baking cookies, and filling my closet with winter clothing. The holiday season in the city is the most magical time of the year. Over the last week, lights have been strung on trees, Fifth Avenue is lined with sparkling snowflakes, and store windows are being transformed into the most magical of spaces.

Before all of the Christmas decorations go up, the leaves turn yellow and orange. Central Park becomes the most enchanted spot in the whole city. Although winter can be rough, the first sight of autumn makes me so excited for the cooler weather to roll in. I cherish those few weeks a year when the air turns crisp and the magic of fall wanders in. If only it would stay for a little while longer…

While I was home in Florida, I was so happy to spend some time with friends and family. We celebrated my brother Tyler’s 22nd birthday. Hard to believe my little brother is growing up so fast! My mom and I ate at some of my favorite chain restaurants and Mariah and I went to the nail spa and mall for a little girl time. I always love being back home!

Kate’s wedding day started off at a beautiful hotel suite on the ocean at the Dunedin Marina. We spent the morning getting our hair done, sipping mimosas, and watching wedding movies to get excited for the big day! We slipped into our champagne bridesmaid dresses and helped Kate into her gown. The ceremony at the white chapel in Palm Harbor was perfect and the reception in the gardens was so magical. I was so happy to be a part of Kate and Korey’s special day and I wish them a lifetime of happiness!

Ever since I was a little kid, I’ve woken up early on Thanksgiving morning with my brother to watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. The giant balloons floating down the streets next to the skyscrapers seemed like watching a fairytale. This year, Courtney and I were going out to her aunt’s house in New Jersey for our Thanksgiving meal but decided to go to the parade that morning. The 6am wake up call was well worth it. The balloons seemed even larger in person and everything about being at the parade was so spectacular.

It wouldn’t be a complete blog entry without something Lady Gaga related. This holiday season, Barney’s has dedicated an entire floor to the lady herself- they call it Gaga’s Workshop and it’s a brilliant display of art, gifts, music..and of course a lot of leather and sequins!

2011 has been one of the most memorable years of my life. I have so much to be grateful for..I’m living in the most amazing city in the world and have the most loving friends and family I could ever ask for. As cliche as it sounds, I feel like the luckiest girl in the world.

Leave a Reply

